Royal Navy

Principal Roman Catholic Chaplain


Rev. David Conroy QHC QCVS RN (Galloway) 24 Sept 2000

Chaplains

Rev. David Conroy QHC QCVS RN (Galloway) 24 Sept 2000

Rev. Robert Matau (Westminster) May 2015

Rev. Victor Dawkan (c/o Nottingham) Jan 2020

Rev. Thomas Bakalumpagi (Southwark) 2020

Full-Time Reserve Service (FTRS)

Rev. Daniel F Hernandez (Gibraltar)

Officiating Chaplains

Rev Mgr Bartholomew Nannery

Rev Jean-Patrice Coulon

Rev David Gamble

Rev Philip Carroll

Rev Michael Maloney

Rev Michael Carrie

Rev Deacon Philip Waites.

Rev John Humphrys

Pastoral Assistant

Cdr Ian Crabtree (Rtd)  

ESTABLISHMENTS IN PORTSMOUTH & PASTORAL AREA EAST

HMS Nelson, HM Naval Base


Royal Navy RC Pastoral Assistant

Cdr Ian Crabtree BSc MCIPD RN (rtd)
The Chaplaincy,

PDC (RC), NW Admiralty House, PP13,

HM Naval Base Portsmouth,

PO1 3LR

T: 023 9272 4232.
E: ian.crabtree277@mod.gov.uk

HMS Sultan, Gosport


Rev. David Conroy QHC QCVS RN
The Chaplaincy,

HMS Sultan,

Military Road Gosport

PO12 3BY

T: 02392 542686
E: David.conroy977@mod.gov.uk

ESTABLISHMENTS IN DEVONPORT & PASTORAL AREA WEST

HMS Raleigh


Rev. Robert Matau RN

The Chaplaincy,

HMS Raleigh,

Torpoint,

Cornwall

PL11 2PD

T: 01752 811225
E: Robert.matau100@mod.gov.uk

HMNB Devonport and DEVFLOT


Officiating Chaplain

Rev Mgr Bartholomew Nannery

T: 01752 555931

Britannia Royal Naval College

Under the care of the Principal Roman Catholic Chaplain, RN


The Chaplaincy,

BRNC,

College Way,

Dartmouth,

Devon,

TQ6 0HJ T: 01803 677021

HMS Heron


RN Air Station, Yeovilton


Officiating Chaplain:

Rev. Jean-Patrice Coulon
(Served from The Holy Ghost Church, The Avenue, Yeovil, Somerset BA21 4AR)

E: jpcmsfs@yahoo.co.uk

Commando Logistics Regiment Royal Marines,

Chivenor

Officiating Chaplain:

Rev. Philip Waites
E: Philwaites@uwclub.net

ESTABLISHMENTS IN THE NORTH WEST

HMS Eaglet


Officiating Chaplain: Rev David Gamble
The Chaplaincy,

HMS Eaglet,

RNHQ Merseyside,

East Brunswick Dock,

Liverpool L3 4DZ

E: d.gamble@rcaolp.co.uk

 

JOINT SERVICE

HQBF Gibraltar


Rev. Danny Hernandez RN
Command Chaplain The King’s Chapel,

Main Street

BFPO 52

T: 00350 2005 5414
E: Daniel.Hernandez830@mod.gov.uk

ESTABLISHMENTS IN SCOTLAND

HMS Neptune,

HM Naval Base Clyde

 

Officiating Chaplain:

Rev Michael Maloney

T: 01436 674321 Ext 8266

45 Commando Royal Marines Officiating Chaplain
 

Rev. Michael Carrie
E: Michael.carrie@hotmail.com

Army

Principal Roman Catholic Chaplain

Rev. Fr Michael Fava CBE QHC

Regular Commissions

Deputy Chaplain General:
Rev. Michael Fava (Portsmouth) 27 Jan 97

Chaplains 2nd Class:


Rev. Ian J Stevenson (Paisley) 03 Sep 01
Rev. Paschal J Hanrahan (Killaloe) 26 Sep 05
Rev. Mgr Canon Robert Corrigan (Clifton) 15th Sept 08

Chaplains 3rd Class:


Rev. Donald J Cumming (Glasgow) 13 Oct 97 01

Rev. David G S Smith (East Anglia) 23 Sep 02
Rev. Daren G Brown (Nottingham) 10 Jan 05
Rev. Stephen Sharkey (Galloway) 15 Sept 08
Rev. Paul McCourt (Hexham & Newcastle) Sept 14

Rev. Mgr John F Nelson (Portsmouth) Sept 18

Chaplains 4th Class


Rev. Philip Smith (Southwark) Sept 15

Rev. Patrick O’Driscoll (Cloyne) Sept 17

Reserve Chaplains

Rev. Duane Reilly (Leeds)

Army Cadet Force


Rev. Anthony Cornforth (Hexham and Newcastle)

Rev. Dr Gerard Fieldhouse Byrne (Salford)
Rev. D A Gamble (Liverpool)
Rev. Kevin Dow (Edinburgh)
Rev. John Moriarty (Lancaster)
Rev. Francis J Lynch (Wrexham)

ESTABLISHMENTS IN ENGLAND

ALDERSHOT, Hants

The Cathedral Church of St Michael & St George
 

Dean: Rev. Nicholas Gosnell VG
St Michael’s House,

Queen’s Avenue,

Aldershot

GU11 2BY

T: 01252 315042
E: stmichael.stgeorge@live.co.uk

Rev. Mgr Robert Corrigan
HQ 11 Inf Bde & SE,

Roebuck House,

Cravans Road,

Aldershot

GU11 2LQ

T: 01252 347824
E: robert.corrigan566@mod.gov.uk

ANDOVER

Rev Michael Fava CBE QHC

Deputy Chaplain General
MOD Chaplains (Army) Blenheim Building,

Ground Floor Zone 1,

IDL 3,

Marlborough Lines,

Monxton Road,

Andover,

SP11 8HT
T: 01264 887170
E: Michael.fava553@mod.gov.uk

BIRMINGHAM

Rev. David Smith
Chaplain,

Royal Centre for Defence Medicine,

Level 2, Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham,

Mindelsohn Way,

Edgbaston,

Birmingham

B15 2WB
T: 0121 371 5310
E: David.smith229@mod.gov.uk

BULFORD, Wilts

Church: Our Lady Queen of Peace, Served from Tidworth

CATTERICK, North Yorks


St Joan of Arc,

Hipswell Road,

Catterick Garrison

OL9 3BP

Rev. Paul McCourt

Chaplain LD,

Gaza Barracks,

Catterick Garrison

DL9 4AU

T: 01748 874084
E: Paul.mccourt882@mod.gov.uk

Officiating Chaplain:

Rev Tim Forbes-Turner

E: mugwump111@btinternet.com

CHATHAM, Kent

Officiating Chaplain:

Rev. G Dyer

E: gfpd1961@gmail.com

DONNINGTON

Rev. Ian Stevenson
DACG 11 Sig Bde & HQ,

West Midlands,

Venning Barracks,

Donnington,

Telford

TF2 8LF

T: 01952 673672
E: Ian.Stevenson947@mod.gov.uk

EPISKOPI – CYPRUS

Rev Mgr John Nelson
Chaplain,

2 Mercian,

Salamanca Barracks,

Episkopi Garrison

BFPO 53

T: 00357 2596 2080
E: John.nelson856@mod.gov.uk

HARROGATE

Officiating Chaplain:

Rev Stephen Webb

E: Stephen.webb@dioceseofleeds.org.uk

LIVERPOOL, Altcar

Army Training Unit NW
Officiating Chaplain:

Rev David Gamble

E: d.gamble@rcaopl.co.uk

LONDON, Wellington Barracks


Officiating Chaplain:

Rev. Nicholas Gosnell

E: stmichael.stgeorge@live.co.uk

MARKET DRAYTON

1 Royal Irish


Officiating Chaplain:

Rev Canon Jonathan Mitchell

E: frjohmitchell@cantab.net

PIRBRIGHT, Surrey

Army Training Centre (P),

Alexander Barracks,

Pirbright,

Woking

GU24

Served from Sandhurst

RIPON

Rev. Donald J Cumming
Chaplain,

21 Engr Regt, Claro Barracks,

Ripon

HG4 2RD

T: 01765 632304
E: Donald.cumming103@mod.gov.uk

RUTLAND

Rev. Paschal Hanrahan
Senior Chaplain,

HQ 7th Infantry Brigade & HQ East,

B-90 Kendrew Bks,

Cottesmore,

Rutland

LE15 7BL
T: 01572 812241 ext 7146
E: paschal.hanrahan985@mod.gov.uk

SANDHURST, Berks

Rev. Pip Smith
Royal Military Academy Sandhurst,

Camberley,

Surrey

GU15 4PQ

T: 01276 412223
E: Phillip.smith168@mod.gov.uk

THORNEY ISLAND, West Sussex


12 Regt and 16 Regt RA
Officiating Chaplain:

Rev. John Humphreys TD

E: Fatherjohn01@gmail.com

TIDWORTH, Hants

Rev. PJ O’Driscoll
Chaplain

1 RRF Mooltan Barracks,

Tidworth,

Wiltshire

SP9 7EN

T: 01980 651468
E: Patrick.Odriscoll100@mod.gov.uk

Royal Air Force

Principal Roman Catholic Chaplain

Rev David E. Skillen MA, QTS, BA (Hons)

Chaplains

Rev Deacon (Sqn Ldr) David E. Skillen (Lancaster)

Rev Deacon (Sqn Ldr) Neil Galloway (Middlesbrough)

Rev. Father (Sqn Ldr) James Mealy (Birmingham)

ESTABLISHMENTS IN ENGLAND

CONINGSBY, Lincolnshire

Rev. (Sqn Ldr) James Mealy RAF

Chaplaincy Centre,

RAF Coningsby,

Lincolnshire

LN4 4SY

T: 01526 347208

E: james.mealy100@mod.gov.uk

HALTON, Bucks

Rev. (Sqn Ldr) Neil Galloway RAF

Chaplaincy Centre,

RAF Halton,

Aylesbury,

Bucks

HP22 5PG

T: 01296 656433

E: neil.galloway101@mod.gov.uk

Officiating Chaplain: Rev Deacon Peter Swindlehurst

T: 01296 623930

ODIHAM, Hampshire

Rev. (Sqn Ldr) David Skillen PRCC RAF

The Chaplaincy Centre,

RAF Odiham,

Hook,

Hampshire

RG29 1QTT

T: 01256 367497

E: david.skillen100@mod.gov.uk

© 2020 Bishopric of the Forces. Registered Charity no. 801243. All Rights Reserved | Website by BoostMedia