Royal Navy

Principal Roman Catholic Chaplain


Rev. David Conroy QHC QCVS RN (Galloway) 24 Sept 2000

Chaplains

Rev. David Conroy QHC QCVS RN (Galloway) 24 Sept 2000

Rev. Robert Matau RN (Westminster) May 2015

Rev. Victor Dakwan (c/o Nottingham) Jan 2020

Rev. Thomas Bakulumpagi RN (Southwark) 2020

Full-Time Reserve Service (FTRS)

Rev. Daniel F Hernandez (Gibraltar)

Officiating Chaplains

Rev Mgr Bartholomew Nannery

Rev Jean-Patrice Coulon

Rev David Gamble

Rev Philip Carroll

Rev Michael Maloney

Rev Michael Carrie

Rev Deacon Philip Waites

Rev John Humphrys

Pastoral Assistant

Cdr Ian Crabtree (Rtd)  

ESTABLISHMENTS IN PORTSMOUTH & PASTORAL AREA EAST

HMS Nelson, HM Naval Base


Royal Navy RC Pastoral Assistant

Cdr Ian Crabtree BSc MCIPD RN (rtd)
The Chaplaincy,

PDC (RC), NW Admiralty House, PP13,

HM Naval Base Portsmouth,

PO1 3LR

T: 023 9272 4232.
E: ian.crabtree277@mod.gov.uk

Portsmouth Flotilla

Rev Robert Matau RN

E. Robert.matau100@mod.gov.uk 

Rev Thomas Bakulumpagi RN

E. Thomas.Bakulumpagi100@mod.gov.uk 

The Chaplaincy

Rodney Block

HMS Nelson

HM Naval Base

Portsmouth

PO1 3HH

HMS Sultan, Gosport


Rev. David Conroy QHC QCVS RN
The Chaplaincy,

HMS Sultan,

Military Road Gosport

PO12 3BY

T: 02392 542686
E: David.conroy977@mod.gov.uk

ESTABLISHMENTS IN DEVONPORT & PASTORAL AREA WEST

HMS Raleigh


Rev. Victor Dakwan RN

The Chaplaincy,

HMS Raleigh,

Torpoint,

Cornwall

PL11 2PD

T: 01752 811225
E: Victor.Dakwan100@mod.gov.uk 

HMNB Devonport and DEVFLOT


Officiating Chaplain

Rev Mgr Bartholomew Nannery

T: 01752 555931

Britannia Royal Naval College

Under the care of the Principal Roman Catholic Chaplain, RN


The Chaplaincy,

BRNC,

College Way,

Dartmouth,

Devon,

TQ6 0HJ T: 01803 677021

HMS Heron


RN Air Station, Yeovilton


Officiating Chaplain:

Rev. Jean-Patrice Coulon
(Served from The Holy Ghost Church, The Avenue, Yeovil, Somerset BA21 4AR)

E: jpcmsfs@yahoo.co.uk

Commando Logistics Regiment Royal Marines,

Chivenor

Officiating Chaplain:

Rev. Philip Waites
E: Philwaites@uwclub.net

ESTABLISHMENTS IN THE NORTH WEST

HMS Eaglet


Officiating Chaplain: Rev David Gamble
The Chaplaincy,

HMS Eaglet,

RNHQ Merseyside,

East Brunswick Dock,

Liverpool L3 4DZ

E: d.gamble@rcaolp.co.uk

 

JOINT SERVICE

HQBF Gibraltar


Rev. Danny Hernandez RN
Command Chaplain The King’s Chapel,

Main Street

BFPO 52

T: 00350 2005 5414
E: Daniel.Hernandez830@mod.gov.uk

ESTABLISHMENTS IN SCOTLAND

HMS Neptune,

HM Naval Base Clyde

 

Officiating Chaplain:

Rev Michael Maloney

T: 01436 674321 Ext 8266

45 Commando Royal Marines Officiating Chaplain
 

Rev. Michael Carrie
E: Michael.carrie@hotmail.com

Army

ARMY CHAPLAINS


Principal Roman Catholic Chaplain
Rev. Paschal J Hanrahan


Regular Commissions


Chaplains 1 st Class:


Rev. Paschal J Hanrahan (Killaloe) 26 Sep 05


Chaplains 2nd Class:


Rev. Ian J Stevenson (Paisley) 03 Sep 01
Rev. Mgr Canon Robert Corrigan (Clifton) 15th Sept 08


Chaplains 3rd Class:


Rev. Donald J Cumming (Glasgow) 13 Oct 97 01
Rev. David G S Smith (East Anglia) 23 Sep 02
Rev. Daren G Brown (Nottingham) 10 Jan 05
Rev. Stephen Sharkey (Galloway) 15 Sept 08
Rev. Paul McCourt (Hexham & Newcastle) Sept 14
Rev. Mgr John F Nelson (Portsmouth) Sept 18


Chaplains 4th Class:


Rev. Philip Smith (Southwark) Sept 15
Rev. Patrick O’Driscoll (Cloyne) Sept 17


Reserve Chaplains


Rev. Duane Reilly (Leeds)


Army Cadet Force


Rev. Anthony Cornforth (Hexham and Newcastle);
Rev. Dr Gerard Fieldhouse Byrne (Salford)
Rev. D A Gamble (Liverpool);
Rev. Kevin Dow (Edinburgh);
Rev. John Moriarty (Lancaster)
Rev. Francis J Lynch (Wrexham)


ALDERSHOT, Hants


The Cathedral Church of St Michael & St George
Dean: Rev. Nicholas Gosnell VG
St Michael’s House, Queen’s Avenue, Aldershot GU11 2BY
T: 01252 315042
E: stmichael.stgeorge@live.co.uk


Rev. Mgr Robert Corrigan
HQ 11 Inf Bde & SE, Roebuck House, Cravans Road, Aldershot GU11 2LQ
T: 01252 347824
E: robert.corrigan566@mod.gov.uk


BULFORD, Wilts


Rev. Paschal Hanrahan
Assistant Chaplain General

Our Lady Queen of Peace, Sunday Mass 10:30
HQ 3 (UK) Div, Picton Barracks, Bulford Camp, SP4 9NY

T: 01980 672954
E: Paschal.Hanrahan985@mod.gov.uk



CATTERICK, North Yorks,


Rev. Paul McCourt
Chaplain LD, Gaza Barracks, Catterick Garrison DL9 4AU
T: 01748 874084
E: Paul.mccourt882@mod.gov.uk

 


Chaplain Rev. David Smith
2ITB, Helles Barracks, Catterick Garrison, DL9 4HH
T: 01748 873849
E: David.Smith229@mod.gov.uk
Church: St Joan of Arc


CHATHAM, Kent


Officiating Chaplain: Rev. G Dyer
E: gfpd1961@gmail.com


DONNINGTON


Rev. Ian Stevenson
DACG 11 Sig Bde & HQ, West Midlands, Venning Barracks, Donnington, Telford TF2 8LF
T: 01952 673672
E: Ian.Stevenson947@mod.gov.uk


EPISKOPI – CYPRUS


Rev Mgr John Nelson
Chaplain, 2 Mercian, Salamanca Barracks, Episkopi Garrison BFPO 53
T: 00357 2596 2080
E: John.Nelson856@mod.gov.uk


HARROGATE


Officiating Chaplain: Rev Stephen Webb
E: Stephen.webb@dioceseofleeds.org.uk


LIVERPOOL – Altcar


Army Training Unit NW
Officiating Chaplain: Rev David Gamble
E: d.gamble@rcaopl.co.uk
LONDON, Wellington Barracks
Officiating Chaplain: Rev. Nicholas Gosnell
E: stmichael.stgeorge@live.co.uk


MARKET DRAYTON


1 Royal Irish
Officiating Chaplain: Rev Canon Jonathan Mitchell
E: frjohmitchell@cantab.net

LECONFIELD


Rev Daren Brown
Chaplain
Defence School of Transport, Normandy Barracks, Leconfield HU17 7LX
T: 01904 665432
E: Daren.Brown688@mod.gov.uk


PIRBRIGHT, Surrey


Army Training Centre (P) Alexander Barracks, Pirbright, Woking GU24
Served from Sandhurst


RIPON


Rev. Donald J Cumming
Chaplain, 21 Engr Regt, Claro Barracks, Ripon HG4 2RD
T: 01765 632304
E: Donald.cumming103@mod.gov.uk


SANDHURST, Berks


Rev. Pip Smith
Royal Military Academy Sandhurst, Camberley, Surrey GU15 4PQ
T: 01276 412223
E: Phillip.smith168@mod.gov.uk


THORNEY ISLAND

West Sussex
12 Regt and 16 Regt RA
Officiating Chaplain: Rev. John Humphreys TD
E: Fatherjohn01@gmail.com


TIDWORTH, Hants


Rev. PJ O’Driscoll
Chaplain 1 RRF Mooltan Barracks, Tidworth, Wiltshire SP9 7EN
T: 01980 651468
E: Patrick.Odriscoll100@mod.gov.uk
Church: St Patrick & St George, Sunday Mass 09:00

Royal Air Force

Principal Roman Catholic Chaplain

Rev David E. Skillen MA, QTS, BA (Hons)

Chaplains

Rev Deacon (Sqn Ldr) David E. Skillen (Lancaster)

Rev Deacon (Sqn Ldr) Neil Galloway (Middlesbrough)

Rev. Father (Sqn Ldr) James Mealy (Birmingham)

Pastoral Administrative Assistant 

Wg Cdr Jeremy Wynne (Rtd)

T: 07834609153

E: rafprccpastoralassistant457@outlook.com  

ESTABLISHMENTS IN ENGLAND

 

Cosford, Wolverhampton

Rev. (Sqn Ldr) James Mealy RAF

Chaplaincy Centre, RAF Cosford, Wolverhampton WV7 3EX

T: 01902 377062

E: James.mealy100@mod.gov.uk

 

HALTON, Bucks

Rev. (Sqn Ldr) Neil Galloway RAF

Chaplaincy Centre, RAF Halton, Aylesbury, Bucks HP22 5PG

T: 01296 656374

E: Neil.galloway101@mod.gov.uk

 

Officiating Chaplain: Rev Deacon Peter Swindlehurst

T: 01296 623930

 

ODIHAM, Hampshire

Rev. (Sqn Ldr) David Skillen RAF

Station Chaplain, The Chaplaincy Centre RAF Odiham, Hook, Hampshire RG29 1QTT

T: 01256 367497

E: David.skillen100@mod.gov.uk

© 2020 Bishopric of the Forces. Registered Charity no. 801243. All Rights Reserved | Website by BoostMedia